School Nurses

Our school nurses facilitate the well-being and educational success of students through services directed toward keeping students healthy, in class and ready to learn. They promote health and safety, intervene with health concerns, provide case management services and communicate with stakeholders.    School nursing includes, but is not limited to:
Individual health care needs
Health care plans
Instruction and oversight for medication administration processes
Emergency and injury care
Communicable disease control and outbreak response in schools
Student screenings for conditions that impact access to education, such as vision screening
Health-related liaison between school personnel, family, community, and health care providers.

Nurses 2018

The Randolph County School System’s School Nurses Team

Monica Hurley, Lead Nurse
Randolph Early College High 
Southmont Elementary
mhurley@randolph.k12.nc.us
Work Cell: 336.303.1771

Tember Blevins
Farmer Elementary
Southwestern Randolph High
Southwestern Randolph Middle
Uwharrie Ridge Six – Twelve
tblevins@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.303.0205

Ashton Brown
Franklinville Elementary
Ramseur Elementary
a3brown@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.303.1064

Kim Garner
Eastern Randolph High
Providence Grove High
Southeastern Randolph Middle
kgarner@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.521.6829
Kathryn Gillispie

Randleman Elementary
Randleman Middle
Randleman High
k1gillispie@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.355.8199

Jennifer Ferguson
John Lawrence Elementary
Level Cross Elementary
New Market Elementary
jferguson@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.355.7186

Shannon Heiney
Trindale Elementary
Trinity Elementary
Trinity High School
sheiney@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.355.6805

Kelly Hughes
Hopewell Elementary
Tabernacle Elementary
Virtual Academy @ Randolph
Wheatmore High
ksmallhughes@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.298.1477

Beth Needham

Grays Chapel Elementary
Liberty Elementary
Northeastern Randolph Middle 
bneedham@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.308.8129

Mandy Roland
Archdale Elementary
Trinity Middle 
Wheatmore Middle
mroland@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.310.6723

Sue Staley
Coleridge Elementary
Seagrove Elementary
lstaley@randolph.k12.nc.us
336.301.4329